Map of Lincolnshire

This map of Lincolnshire portrays the entire region and its surroundings, providing detailed information about the major cities of this English province. As all of the major cities are listed on this map of Lincolnshire, you will have an easy time determining your travel itinerary and using it to find the best hotels and car hire services, as well as to plan other travel related issues such as travel insurance. During your travel, you should keep a printed version of this map of Lincolnshire at hand so that you can easily find your destinations.

Lincolnshire is a county that lies in the eastern region of England. It has Northamptonshire in its south border with just a 20 yard distance. This is considered as one of England’s shortest boundaries.

Map Of Lincolnshire

Lincoln is county town of Lincolnshire, and is home to the County Council. Lincolnshire, is a county that is non-metropolitan, along with the areas within the zones of the unitary districts of North East Lincolnshire as well as North Lincolnshire make up the ceremonial county of Lincolnshire. Because of this, Yorkshire and the Humber regions are a part of this ceremonial county along with a part of the East Midlands Region.

One of the largest English counties considered is the Lincoln county. In fact, it is the second largest county whose land is predominantly used for agricultural projects. The county is basically large so it can be further subdivided into geographical subdivisions including: the rolling hills of the Lincolnshire Wolds, the Carrs, the Lincolnshire Fens, in the south-west of the county, the Lincolnshire Vales, North Sea coast around Grimsby and Scunthorpe , comprising limestone hills in the district of South Kesteven and the industrial Humber Estuary.

It has a total land area 6,959 sq km. Its admin council area has an estimated expanse of 5,921 sq km. With the great land area that it has, Lincolnshire has an estimated total population of 1,042,000 which is relatively smaller for the area that it has. This county went through a lot of significant changes in terms of the areas that it covers but today, it remains to have these districts: South Holland, North Kesteven, Lincoln, South Kesteven, Boston, East Lindsey and West Lindsey.